Careers with Peers - café style drop-ins

 

If you could ask a career professional anything, what would it be?

We are offering monthly drop-in sessions for researchers to discuss careers related questions with Ruth Winden, the University’s Careers with Research Consultant.

There’s no need to book, just come along any time during the allotted 90 minutes and be ready to participate. Please note that sessions are not 1-to-1 appointments, but rather an opportunity to explore careers topics alongside your peers. Discussions are confidential to the group and will not be recorded.

Also, watch out for specific topics for Careers with Peers sessions, when Ruth and colleagues will answer questions about areas that affect your careers as researchers – from CVs and fellowship applications to development and leadership.

Please note, Ruth will not be able to offer 1-2-1 advice, or review CVs and applications during these sessions.

Dates for 2022:

  • Monday 10 January 2022, 11.00-12.30 
  • Tuesday 8 February, 14.00-15.30
  • Wednesday 9 March, 12.00-13.30
  • Monday 4 April, 15.00-16.30
  • Friday 13 May, 9.30-11.00
  • Monday 13 June, 11.00-12.30
  • Tuesday 12 July, 14.00-15.30
  • Wednesday 10 August, 12.00-13.30
  • Thursday 8 September, 14.00-15.30
  • Friday 14 October, 10.00-11.30
  • Monday 14 November, 14.00-15.30
  • Tuesday 13 December, 11.00 – 12.30

 

Access to Career with Peers sessions is available from our BOOST careers development sway
Access the joining instructions from our sway (available to Leeds only)